Schedule-: If you don't have access to MyULB yet, you can check the schedule here.

The school of public health

In its meeting of 1 March 1963, the Board of Governors of the Free University of Brussels (ULB) decided, at the suggestion of the Medical and Pharmaceutical Faculty, to set up a Public Health School. The School is historically rooted in the merging - under a common designation - of three Departments of the Faculty of Medecine: the Laboratory of Hygiene (Prof. Maurice Millet) and Occupational Medecine (Prof. Hervé Bastenier), the Laboratory of Social Medecine (Prof. Marcel Graffar), the Laboratory of Medical Statistics (Prof. Léopold Martin).

The decision resulted in the gradual grouping together, within the framework of a single university institution, of comprehensive educational programmes of the 2nd and 3rd university cycles, which would, for example, include such subjects as epidemiology and statistics, social and community medecine, hygiene and occupational medecine, hospital management and health planning, habitat and environment etc. It also meant bringing together laboratories for research mainly in epidemiology, social medecine, medical statistics, occupational medecine, health and environmental hazards, health economics etc.

Since 1978, the Public Health School is located at the Erasme campus, in building A, next to the Hospital Erasme - the University Hospital of the Free University of Brussels. The Faculty of Medecine, the Nursing Schools and Institute for motricity sciences (physiotherapists and osteopaths) are now all located at the same campus and together constitute the Health Science Pole.

The Public Health School currently organizes four Masters and four Specialized Masters programmes for almost 500 students.

For more information about the School of Public Health, its masters programmes, its research projects and events, please visit the main website on that link(for the moment only available in french)