1. Accueil
  2. EN
  3. Studying at ULB
  4. Find your course

Specialized Master in Industrial Pharmacy

  • academic year
    2019-2020
Specialized Master in Industrial Pharmacy

This formation is taught in french.

Accéder aux sections de la fiche

Call to actions

  • Programme title
    Specialized Master in Industrial Pharmacy
  • Programme mnemonic
    MS-PHAI
  • Programme organised by
    • Faculty of Pharmacy
    • Université Catholique de Louvain
    • Université de Liège
  • Degree type
    Advanced masters
  • Tier
    2nd cycle
  • Field and branch of study
    Health/Biomedical and pharmaceutical sciences
  • Schedule type
    Daytime
  • Languages of instruction
    french
  • Theoretical programme duration
    1 year
  • Campus
    Other campus/Plaine
  • Category / Topic
    Health - Biomedical and pharmaceutical sciences
  • Jury President
    Philippe HUBERT
  • Jury Secretary
    Raphaël DENOOZ

Details

General information

Degree type

Masters spécialisés

Theoretical programme duration

1 year

Learning language(s)

french

Schedule type

Daytime

Campus

Other campus/Plaine

Category(ies) - Topic(s)

Health - Biomedical and pharmaceutical sciences

Organising faculty(s) and university(ies)

Contacts

Presentation

The Advanced Master degree in Industrial Pharmacy gives the student all theoretical and practical knowledge to work in the following fields: production, drug quality control and analysis and in the drug approval process, marketing and pharmacovigilance. This programme comprises theory and practical work in a field chosen by the student (pharmaceutical industry or other bodies or laboratories where the skills of a pharmacist are needed).

The Advanced master degree in Industrial Pharmacy leads to acquire the qualified person status (law of the 14th December 2006 on medicinal products for human and veterinary use, Article 84). For this official recognition by the Federal Public Service of Public Health, pharmacists or diploma holders with equivalent skills should complete the training of the specialization master with practical experience of 6 months in one or more enterprise (s) holder(s) of an industrial drug manufacturing authorization as provided by the law ofDecember 14, 2006.

The lessons are divided into modules.

The methods used are both theoretical and practical.

Students will attend lectures given by teachers from the partner universities as well as professionals from the pharmaceutical industry or the Federal Public Service of Public Health. Mandatory related activities are organized: visits to companies or laboratories and exercises.

Students will complete an internship in a company, laboratory or a public body whose activities are related to drugs and legislation. It will prepare a report on the activities carried out during the course. This report will be presented to a jury composed of three scientists from each of the partner universities.

The programme is build and implemented with pharmacists working in pharmaceutical industries.

Courses are given in the three universities of the French Community that are collaborating in the degree (ULB, UCL, ULg). The final diploma certificate mentions that the student has followed an interuniversitary programme and that he receives Advanced Master degree in Industrial Pharmacy.

Possibility of internship in foreign countries.

Access conditions

Programme

To provide students with both theoretical and practical comprehensive training that allows him to work in the pharmaceutical industry or any other similar professional environment or jobs for which a qualification of the same type is requested.

What's next ?

Prospects

Work as pharmacist in a professional environment requiring skills in the field of pharmacy industry.

The diploma certificate is obtained after 1 part. The title of qualified person is given after 6 months of work training in a pharmaceutical industry.

Students who want to upgrade their experience in a pharmaceutical industry and who didn’t obtain 70 % in the last year of their pharmacist degree may present a registration form if they have at least a 5 years’ experience in a pharmaceutical industry.

  • Pharmacist working in a position of responsibility in a pharmaceutical company.

  • Qualified person in the pharmaceutical industry.

  • Public Service Agent (FPS Public Health).

1. Accueil
  2. FR
  3. Étudier
  4. Offre de formation

Master de spécialisation en pharmacie d'industrie

Master de spécialisation en pharmacie d'industrie

Accéder aux sections de la fiche

Call to actions

  • Intitulé du programme
    Master de spécialisation en pharmacie d'industrie
  • mnémonique du programme
    MS-PHAI
  • Programme organisé par
    • Faculté de Pharmacie
  • Type de diplôme
    Masters spécialisés
  • Cycle
    2e cycle
  • Secteur et domaine d'études
    Santé/Sciences biomédicales et pharmaceutiques
  • Type d'horaire
    En journée
  • Langues d'enseignement
    français
  • Durée théorique de la formation
    1 an
  • Campus
    Autre campus/Plaine
  • Catégorie / Thématique
    Santé - Sciences biomédicales et pharmaceutiques
  • Président du jury
    Philippe HUBERT
  • Secrétaire du jury
    Raphaël DENOOZ

Détails

Informations générales

Type de diplôme

Masters spécialisés

Durée théorique de la formation

1 an

Langue(s) d'enseignement

français

Type d'horaire

En journée

Campus

Autre campus/Plaine

Catégorie(s) - Thématique(s)

Santé - Sciences biomédicales et pharmaceutiques

Faculté(s) et université(s) organisatrice(s)

Contacts

+32 2 650 52 35

Présentation

La formation en pharmacie industrielle prépare à l'exercice des responsabilités dans la production, le contrôle et l'analyse des médicaments ainsi que dans l'enregistrement, la mise sur le marché et la pharmacovigilance de ces mêmes médicaments.

Le master de spécialisation en pharmacie d'industrie est la voie suivie par celles et ceux qui veulent acquérir le statut de personne qualifiée (A.R. 14 décembre 2006 relatif aux médicaments à usage humain et vétérinaire, article 84). Pour obtenir cette reconnaissance officielle par le Service Public Fédéral de la Santé publique, les pharmaciens ou les détenteurs d’un diplôme présentant des compétences équivalentes devront compléter cette formation du master de spécialisation par une expérience pratique de 6 mois dans une ou plusieurs entreprise(s) pharmaceutique(s) titulaire(s) d'une autorisation de fabrication industrielle de médicaments selon les modalités prévues par l’A.R. du 14 décembre 2006.

Les enseignements sont répartis en modules.

Les méthodes utilisées sont à la fois théoriques et pratiques.

Les étudiants suivront des cours théoriques donnés par des enseignants des Universités partenaires ainsi que des professionnels de l’industrie pharmaceutique ou du Service Public Fédéral de la santé publique. Des activités connexes obligatoires sont organisées : visites d’entreprises ou de laboratoires et séances d’exercices.

Les étudiants devront effectuer un stage dans une entreprise, un laboratoire ou un organisme public dont les activités sont en rapport avec le médicament et sa législation. A la suite de ce stage, il rédigera un rapport sur les activités effectuées durant le stage. Ce rapport sera défendu devant un Jury composé de 3 lecteurs désigné chacun par une des Universités partenaires.

Le programme est conçu et mis en œuvre avec l'aide des pharmaciens travaillant dans l'industrie pharmaceutique.

Les cours sont donnés dans trois universités partenaires de la Communauté française (ULB, UCL, ULg). Le diplôme final mentionne que l'étudiant a suivi un programme interuniversitaire et qu'il a obtenu le diplôme de master de spécialisation en Pharmacie d'industrie.

Possibilité de faire des stages à l’étranger.

Organisé avec l’Université catholique de Louvain et l’Université de Liège.

Conditions d’accès

Programme

Fournir à l’étudiant une formation complète, tant théorique que pratique, qui lui permette de travailler dans l’industrie pharmaceutique ou tout autre milieu professionnel qui s’en approche ou pour lequel une qualification du même type est demandée.

Et après ?

Débouchés

Travail comme pharmacien dans un milieu professionnel nécessitant des compétences dans le domaine de la pharmacie d’industrie.

Le diplôme est obtenu après 1 blocd’étude. Il permet de travailler comme personne qualifiée à condition toutefois que le titulaire du diplôme preste encore 6 mois de stage dans une industrie pharmaceutique.

Pour les étudiants souhaitant valoriser une expérience en industrie et n’ayant pas eu de distinction en dernière année, l’admission se fait sur dossier et uniquement pour les personnes témoignant d’une expérience d’au moins 5 années en industrie pharmaceutique.

  • Pharmacien travaillant à un poste à responsabilité dans une entreprise pharmaceutique.

  • Personne qualifiée dans l’industrie pharmaceutique.

  • Agent du Service Public (SPF santé publique)