In collaboration with its researchers, ULB has developed a human resources strategy for researchers (EURAXESS HRS4R), along with an action plan to improve recruitment, working conditions, career development, and services offered to researchers.

Our strategy for human resource management in research

The EURAXESS HRS4R strategy includes initiatives for recruitment and selection in research. These initiatives are in line with the University’s policy for open, transparent, and merit-based recruitment.

Our EURAXESS HRS4R strategy 2013-2018 

ULB’s EURAXESS HRS4R strategy for 2013-2018 included 49 initiatives in the five following categories:

  • University missions and governance
  • Recruitment and selection or researchers
  • Status and career evolution of research staff
  • Working conditions
  • Internationalisation @ home

Learn more about the action plan 2013-2018

Our EURAXESS HRS4R strategy 2018-2021 

ULB’s EURAXESS HRS4R strategy for 2018-2021 includes 42 initiatives in the four following categories:

  • Recruitment and welcoming of researchers
  • Development of online research management tools
  • Training and professional development of researchers
  • Open Science and research results and data management

Other priorities were also identified, such as improved communication within ULB regarding EURAXESS, the development of a diversity plan, proposals to improve the duration and completion of PhD programmes, increased availability of information in English for researchers, etc.

Learn more about the action plan 2018-2021

An award-winning strategy

The European Commission has recognised the quality of our work by granting ULB the ‘HR Excellence in Research’ logo in July 2013. This logo has been renewed in April 2019.

Regular audits

The European Commission requires that institutions that have been granted this logo have to be audited every three years, in order to assess the progress they have made on their action plan. Every two audit is followed by a visit of three international experts appointed by the European Commission.The last visit of international experts at ULB took place on 19 March 2019. The positive assessment of the experts led to the renewal of the "HR Excellence in research" logo in April 2019;

Bibiane FRÉCHÉ

Updated on May 22, 2019

En collaboration avec ses chercheurs, l'ULB a développé une stratégie de gestion des ressources humaines en recherche (EURAXESS HRS4R) assortie d’un plan d’action visant à améliorer le recrutement, les conditions de travail, la carrière et les services aux chercheurs et chercheuses.

Notre stratégie de ressources humaines en recherche ​​​​

La stratégie EURAXESS HRS4R comporte notamment des actions en matière de recrutement et de sélection en recherche. Ces actions correspondent à la politique de l’Université en matière de recrutement ouvert, transparent et basé sur le mérite.

Notre stratégie EURAXESS HRS4R 2013-2018 

La stratégie EURAXESS HRS4R 2013-2018 de l'ULB comportait 49 actions réparties suivant les 5 axes suivants :

  • Les missions de l'Université et la gouvernance
  • Le recrutement et sélection des chercheurs
  • Le statut du personnel de la recherche et l'évolution des carrières
  • Les conditions de travail
  • L'internationalisation @ home
En savoir plus sur les actions 2013-2018

Notre stratégie EURAXESS HRS4R 2018-2021 

La stratégie EURAXESS HRS4R 2018-2021 de l'ULB comporte 42 actions réparties suivant les 4 axes suivants :

  • Le recrutement et l'accueil des chercheurs
  • Le développement d'outils de gestion en ligne pour la recherche
  • La formation et le développement professionnel des chercheurs et chercheuses
  • L'Open Science et la gestion des résultats et des données de recherche
D’autres priorités ont également été identifiées comme une meilleure communication à propos d'EURAXESS à l’ULB, le développement d’un plan des diversités, des propositions pour l’amélioration de la durée et de la réussite du doctorat, une meilleure disponibilité des informations en anglais pour les chercheurs et chercheuses, etc.

En savoir plus sur les actions 2018-2021 (document en anglais)


La qualité de notre stratégie récompensée

La Commission européenne a reconnu la qualité de ce travail en octroyant à l'ULB le label "HR Excellence in Research" en juillet 2013. Ce label a été renouvelé en avril 2019.

Audits réguliers

La Commission européenne requiert des institutions ayant obtenu ce label d'être auditées tous les trois ans, afin de vérifier l'état d'avancement de leur plan d'action. Ces audits sont suivis, une fois sur deux, de la visite de trois experts internationaux désignés par la Commission européenne. La dernière visite d'experts internationaux à l'ULB a eu lieu le 19 mars 2019. L'avis positif des experts a débouché sur le renouvellement du label "HR Excellence in research" en avril 2019.


logo ULB, EURAXESS et HR - crédit ULB et Commission Européenne

Bibiane FRÉCHÉ

Mis à jour le 22 mai 2019